Poets logo

Through your eyes

A poem

By KamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Through your eyes
Photo by Anika Huizinga on Unsplash

Poetry challenge

Day 10

I wonder how last night’s sleep clings to you as you arise.

Is it a heavy unloading released through multiple sighs?

I wonder what your morning coffee tastes like to you.

Is it bitter or sweet? Or a combination of the two?

I wonder what goes through your mind as you prepare for the day.

Is it filled with lists and “to-dos”, as they say?

I wonder what your shoes feel like on your feet?

Do you feel ready to face whatever obstacle you meet?

I wonder what music you play on your drive.

Does it relax you, or wake you and make you feel alive?

I wonder what you think about in the course of your day.

Do you see God working in a thousand small ways?

I wonder what you feel when you come home.

Are you greeted with family and a sense of shalom?

I wonder how you see your family inside.

Do we fill you with joy and a deep sense of pride?

I wonder what helps you quiet your mind.

Do you search for ways to leave the hard things behind?

I wonder what fills your heart with delight.

Is it going to bed with a sense of purpose each night?

These are just some of the things that I wonder.

And on these things I’ll continue to ponder.

But I think, if I could,

I would be surprised

If just for one day

I saw life through your eyes.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.