Poets logo

Thoughts in the heart

Moonlight is so bright moonlight is so cool

By Jennifer RonanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone has a story

Everyone has a heartache

Want to forget but can not help but remember

Happiness is always short

The pain is so long

Love has suffered

Memory is the only result

Because I love you

They are used to loneliness

Moonlight, moonlight

A soft white light

Silent night sky

The stars twinkle and twinkle

Nestled in the arms of the night

Miss you dull ache

Miss a moment does not stop

Miss full of warmth full of sunshine

Your smile is like the sun, like the light

The tenderness in the palm of your hand is full of loving power

Your shadow

Etched in my mind and memory

I can't forget it

I cannot forget the deepest love

White light a white light

In the moonlight you are in my thoughts

There is such a person silently miss you

For you pain for you pity for you care

How I wish we were floating on the water

How I want to walk into your dreams

Wait quietly with you

Grow old with you

Until the end of time

The moon shines on the screen

With my missing for you

In the space of the boundless diffuse

You are far away

If you feel my love

I feel the longing in my heart for you

Words now look pale

It's hard to express my feelings

I know you don't belong to me

But there will be room in my life for you

What do I expect

Just wish you had me in your life

In my missing in the world there is a you

I am lonely lonely has become a habit

Meet you in this cycle

Maybe it's the truth about karma

Moonlight, moonlight

Moonlight is so bright moonlight is so cool

But it won't make me miss you any less

Blood is boiling and I can't stop thinking about you

Did you know that in the cold world of the north

There's a guy who's obsessed with you

His heart beats for you

Leave your gentle smile in my world

Deep love for you

Love you deeply

The water in your eyes turns into mist and seems to be your smiling face

I'd rather be a moment of your short life

If there really is an afterlife

I'll see you again

To fulfill our wishes

In the next life you belong only to me

You and I have a happy ending

I will still pour my heart into your world

Enter my thoughts and love for you

My love for you is true and eternal

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.