Poets logo

Demon river.

The cry of a homeless man.

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 13 days ago 1 min read
1

Demon river.

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

How long have you not tasted hot rice?

At that time, the demonic river took away the roof above the head

Since then my nomadic life.

Sometimes hot sun, rain

Sometimes the gusty wind of Kalbaisakhi

Torn clothes falling in the winter fog

Try hard to block the cold air.

It is good to lie under the open sky and see the moon

But stomach hunger and body odor

Nothing lets me enjoy it.

I look forward to hot rice

I haven't smelled rice for a long time

Forgetting how rice tastes.

Did the river take my house?

With my beautiful beautiful love

Wife, seven months only child too

Taken away by the demonic river.

It's been a long time since I saw my wife's face

Hot rice and small fish chachchari in his hands

I still have that taste in my mouth.

nature poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • TheSpinstress13 days ago

    Hauntingly sad. This is a beautiful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.