Poets logo

Thoughts at 5am

A peek into my mind at 5 in the morning

By Yoruichi Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
3-21-20

5 o’clock in the morning and my mind is just racing

Tryna figure out how to be better then I start pacing pacing

Back and forth back and forth

What’s the point of my life if I was jus made to suffer

So this can’t be it I need to be tougher

I need to better to my fam and friends and get out of this depression why am I so sad when I know niggas got it worst

It’s me feel bad being this dramatic I am cursed with thoughts that don’t console me thoughts that won’t heal me the only voice inside is telling me I should kill me

I walk a fine line between being fine and depressed waiting to fall on one then figure out how to get out this mess

If I’m better I need to show it

If I’m prone to being hopeless I need to know now so I won’t fall into despair and squirt nair all over my hair just to watch something of my design play out how it should so I can finally say I had control over something even if it is only my looks

All of the books I have can’t save me from my reality and it’s really bugging me cause I need to finish that one about alchemy it’s about going on your personal journey despite how crazy it may seem just because it’s a dream doesn’t mean it isn’t who you’re meant to be even if it isn’t how you pictured it it’s something made just for you I would love to just finish it and realize my life isn’t all for naught but I can’t get past a fucking page without my thoughts bombarding my brain preventing me from being captivated I’m tired of not being able to focus on anything other than cartoons I just want to lay in a tomb so my mind can finally shut the fuck up and let me be no stress no life just me in an endless sleep

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yoruichi

Hey my name is Yvette.

Welcome 🌚🌝

Thanks for reading

Twitter : @yoruichi1218

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.