Poets logo

This Storm

All I Can Think Of Is Loving You

By AlPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The rain was pouring down with purpose. You couldn’t see ten feet in front of you.

The lightning giving the appearance that lights were going out everywhere and it was already ten at night.

The drops ripped together in tornado-like fashion, so one second the trees were in sight and the next moment they were behind a waterfall.

Sounds of branches and leaves crunching under the weight of the heavy rainfall, swaying away the quick, collected rain water.

Inclement weather- there will be flooding, someone will get a leak, someone will forget to shut the windows.

The gusts of wind are enough to make you feel hail instead of rain drops.

All I can think about is loving you through this storm.

This must be what your head looks and feels like.

The whipping gales throwing everything off balance in ways we can’t understand.

All we know is all we see. Lightning moving unevenly across the sky, lighting it up with single strikes to the ground. The rolls of thunder grumbling, barely able to keep up with this unexpected, slowly darkening storm.

It’s a perfect, beautiful storm. And I just wanted to let you know, so are you.

All I can think of is loving you through your perfect storm and also, the beautiful storm we make when we make love. You bring the lightning that can only result in rolling thunder, with gusts of wild winds, causing pouring, purposeful rain.

Your sweat drips like a rain forest, your hands swaying all over my body with brooding intentions.

The perfect storm, you and I. Lightning and thunder, you and I. Hand in hand.

All I can think about is loving you through this storm.

In every storm, you should know, you don’t have to weather it alone.

I love you, I love us, the perfect storm.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Al

I've been writing since I was eight. Tales of haunted forests and princesses.

Now, having loved and lost, had my heart broken a few times by different kinds of love-

Writing is a passion that I hope never goes away.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.