Poets logo

This is Madness

The very definition of Madness or at least something synonymous with it… πŸ˜‰

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
13
This is Madness
Photo by Barth Bailey on Unsplash

Manic Episodes.

Absurd logic.

Delusional thoughts.

Nutty intentions.

Erratic behaviour.

Silly intentions.

Strange mannerism.

social commentarylisthumorFree VerseFor FunAcrostic
13

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ©΅

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist πŸ“šπŸͺΆ2 months ago

    This is in all of us to some extent πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«

  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    This is me on a daily basis. So I guess I am mad. Writers all have a bit of the madness bug. Just saying.

  • Spot on! You have defined Madness well, Donna, and in an Acrostic, too! Nice!

  • Awww, you wrote an Acrostic about me! That's so sweet of you, you shouldn't have! Hahahahahahahahaha! No but seriously, this was extremely relatable and I freaking loved it! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

  • Real Poetic2 months ago

    Beautifully executed!

  • Mark Gagnon2 months ago

    I know nothing about poetry, but this would fit nicely in today's politics.

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    The logic is always there, however absurd it looks!

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    You know I identify with this strongly, HKB, lol. Well done on a fun and insightful piece. lol. That sounded like some sorta pre-decided-upon commenting. This is awesome, Ms Fox. Just awesome and I love the funness of it. funness a word? If it isn't it is now.

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    I identify with several of those. I guess that make me mad. But, we already knew that. πŸ˜‰

  • JBaz2 months ago

    This is good, I am unaware of what this style is called up I like what you did with the word.

  • Alexander McEvoy2 months ago

    Absurd logic and silly intentions XD Looks like I'm king of the madmen! Really enjoyed this one, my friend :) just put a big smile on my face and I'm not 100% sure why but it was certainly needed on this grey grey Ontario day :)

  • ema2 months ago

    Nutty intentions is my favorite πŸ˜…, I have some! - Lovely work Donna!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.