Poets logo

This Delusion is Hope.

If not for love, then what?

By Hannah MoorePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

He does not think of me.

I will never be his.

He has cast me aside,

My love is deemed false.

He has erased me.

I no longer exist.

Yet I feel his desire.

A yearning he denies.

No evidence to prove,

I hope without reason.

Such a beautiful lie,

He could ever love me.

My heart wrenches at truth.

I prefer delusion.

Reality brings pain.

To accept rejection,

To know he fled from me,

To miss his soul’s presence,

I would rather live lies,

Than to live without him.

Because if it’s not him,

What is the point of life?

If not for love, then what?

This delusion is hope.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

I write and publish a lot of bad poetry. I'll embrace the discomfort in cringe for the exchange of releasing decades of hiding behind the mask of normalcy.

Some call it desperate, I call it humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    🥹👏🏼❤️‍🔥 yessss!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.