Poets logo

Bear and Moon

Fox and Forest

By Hannah MoorePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

By night

You are the bear

I am your guiding light

Moonlight through the trees guides you home

By day

I am the fox

You are my forest den

Strengthened tree envelopes my home

Home

Bear and fox

Moonlight and forest

Two souls reunited at last

Even still

You are not safe

Night is no saving grace

I risk failure for your presence

Calling out for the bear lost in the trees

“Come home

Our den is cold,

Your warmth is missed dearly,

This is no home without you, dear.”

At last

Weary return

Wandering through the trees

Finding home in your bright moonlight

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Moore

I write and publish a lot of bad poetry. I'll embrace the discomfort in cringe for the exchange of releasing decades of hiding behind the mask of normalcy.

Some call it desperate, I call it humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.