Poets logo

Thing's I cant say.

TW: Abuse & Suicidal thoughts.

By Just-Jay.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life is full of silent truth

Things that happened in my youth.

Thinking of the things brings me so much shame.

shame that just niggles and eats away at my brain.

Understanding is something not easily found

especially when others throw your feelings to the ground

Stomp them and crush them leaving you bruised,

so bruised from their literary beating you don’t seem abused.

Abuse is a common feeling in my own head.

Then they wonder why you want to be dead.

Dead is a feeling taking you way from life,

taking you away from a world of strife.

Away from a world when all you know is pain

away from a life when you’re always to blame.

Blame for the wrongs in an abuse’s days

so many days spent in a daze.

A drugged-up life out of control,

confused of exactly what is your role.

Situations as such I managed to get out,

got away from the abuse and without a doubt

No doubt in my mind I’m better off away,

Away from getting easily lead a stray.

or so I thought, spending years getting well,

I should have known that I’d have to one day tell.

To therapists? To friends? To family?

Even harder to tell the one I love.

One day I might be able to open up,

To tell the truth and be at peace because

I am me, I am stronger then the beast

I am able to find inner peace

Acceptance before too hard to accept

now embraced as a long lost friend.

End.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Just-Jay.

My name is Jay.

Transgender neurodiverse human Creative weirdo.

- Pronouns: He/Him.- Pagan- Vegie- Poly & Pan - obsessed with foxes.- Amature photographer and writer- Depression and Anxiety & Fibro warrior.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.