Poets logo

I TOOK A TRIP DOWN MEMORY LANE AND I SPRAINED MY ANKLE

a poem

By Aaron MorrisonPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
1

Nothing but the thrum and hum beneath me

And the open sidewalk before me

Three wheels of freedom

Smurf blue

High handlebars

And I'm rolling

Never knowing

I'm peddling into back pain and bills to pay

And ghost filled empty streets

Without my white hatted friend to look out for me

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Aaron Morrison

Writer. Artist. I write horror primarily, but dabble in other genres here and there.

Influenced by Poe, Hawthorne, Ligotti, John Carpenter, and others.

Everyone has a story to tell.

Author of Miscellany Farrago

instagram: @theaaronmorrison

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 12 days ago

    Ouch and 😂. I like your style!

  • A common incident. You have nicely written it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.