Poets logo

There's Magic Tonight

A Romantic/Scientific Sensational Challenge Entry

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
13
There's Magic Tonight
Photo by Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

There's magic tonight

as the light shines through your stunning blonde hair dancing for my optic nerve

There's magic tonight

as your voice carries your loving words and pretty tones, awakening my auditory nerve

There's magic tonight

as that familiar scent flows with the breeze and triggers my olfactory nerve

There's magic tonight

as the touch of your soft and delicate skin calms and excites my trigeminal nerve

There's magic tonight

as that sweet taste of your kiss decadently engages my glossopharyngeal nerve

*

Thanks for reading.

My latest entry into the Sensational Challenege on Vocal. You can find out more about it here -

I hope you enjoyed it. If you did, I would love to hear what you thought.

Here are a couple of other recent things you might like to check out:

You can also take a look at the rest of my work here.

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
13

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I'm re-titling this "You're on my nerves". Of course you had me at geeky, medical terms. I loved how they didn't interrupt the romantic side of this though. Of course, that could just be me, lol. Loved it!

  • Simply magical.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was great Paul, I loved the repetitive line through out! You definitely played on the senses of the reader and created a beautiful story in this poem!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    WOW that is awesome. But I have to say, because I am a bit of a smart ass....you are getting on my nerves, LOL

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    This is some good shit 😁

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Look at you getting all romantical and stuff! 🤣 Seriously, this is awesome. Well done, Paul!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.