Poets logo

Worker Daddy

.

By T. LichtPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
4

Her tiny palm

Looks even tinier when in mine

So delicate and fragile

Like antique lace

And porcelain tea cups

Every move makes me think

You’re going to shatter in

My rough worker arms

But you need a worker Daddy

Right, little baby?

Those thin, puckered lips

Need food

And those tiny little toes

Will one day need shoes

Right little jelly bean?

Your mom made me wash my hands

Even clean the dirt under my nails

And change my overalls

Before touching you

Oh look, you squirm into my chest

And find my heart

And lay so closely beside it

That I feels yours too

Like goose bumps

Little goose bump breathes

That tell me

Yes, I’m fine with a worker daddy

I need a worker daddy

Family
4

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    LOVELY!! Perfect photo for your wonderful poem. 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.