Poets logo

theo

a poem dedicated to my best friend—my boyfriend

By zoe frenchmanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
the inspiration behind much of my work and what i do:)

this poem is dedicated to the love of my life;

the one who helps me avoid legions of strife;

the one with whom i can confess;

my deepest fears and i can express;

the abstruse insecurities that he empowers me to address;

and he’s the one to allow me to decompress;

prior to Theo, i was an exhaustive mess;

he encourages me in every step of my success;

and he helps me to see the true decency that i possess;

and although we cause each other occasional stress;

i’ve never met someone i love this way, nonetheless;

Theo has assiduously embraced me;

with all of my ailments cycling viciously and rapidly;

Theo has genuinely allowed me to see;

all of my beauty—externally and internally;

and despite my lack of high self-esteem;

Theo has persuaded my aura to gleam;

brightly and in the direction of optimism;

he has truly decreased my cynicism;

he also reduced the consistency of my self-criticism;

Theo adores me from bottom to top;

i am never concerned that he will stop;

loving me dearly, nor will i be cropped;

out of his picture, nor will i be chopped;

out of his life, nor will i be dropped;

like an apple that fell from a tree;

Theo loves me way too profoundly to flee;

the love that we have is unconditional and he allows me to feel free;

our admiration and affection for each other is as deep as the sea;

and i believe that Theo would agree;

i’ve conjectured that our love is clear;

that Theo has altered my whole atmosphere;

and I will never meet someone remotely as sincere.

love poems
1

About the Creator

zoe frenchman

I’m Zoe, I’m 21, and I’m an aspiring writer, filmmaker, musician, & mental health advocate. I’m a poet and content writer currently enrolled in the Creative Writing BFA program at Full Sail U!

LinkTree (all social and professional links)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.