Poets logo

Then Whose!

Love!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Then Whose!
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

~ Then whose ~

If it’s not his touches that belong to me,

if it’s not his touches that can fix what I need to feel

then whose is it?

as I lie here tonight, trying to take back what’s mine?

As I see there are not many options in the sea of immorality

that lives out there,

where am I suppose to turn

to find a gentle hand?

A man whose mind does not destroy what I want?

to enjoy in the same pleasures

recognizing all the treasures,

how will I be saved from going out of my mind

for keeping in all these years

the standards of my virtues?

I understand the fight has to come,

what I see is real

‘But’

does my body have to pay the price this way?

Not one night do I get an answer to what it needs;

If it’s not his hands that can fix it

then whose?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.