Poets logo

The Wilted Rose

A Poem of Love and Loss

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the garden of my heart,

Once bloomed a rose so bright,

But now it's wilted, torn apart,

Left me with a painful sight.

Its petals once so soft and sweet,

Now fallen, dried, and dead,

My heart's now incomplete,

Filled with tears I shed.

For every thorn that pricked my skin,

I cherished every pain,

But now the rose has lost its grin,

And left me with disdain.

I watered it with love and care,

Nurtured it every day,

But now it withers in despair,

Its beauty swept away.

The fragrance that once filled the air,

Is now just a memory,

A love that was so pure and rare,

Now lost in misery.

My heart is now an empty place,

Without that rose so fair,

My tears, a never-ending race,

For the love that's no longer there.

The wilted rose, a symbol of my pain,

A love that couldn't last,

In the garden of my heart, it will remain,

A memory of my past.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.