Critique logo

When We Were Very Young

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - May 2024
17
Winnie the Pooh (pexels.com)

In another box set that my parents got me when I was younger contained four books by A.A. Milne. 'When We Were Very Young' is a collection of poems that Milne wrote for his son Christopher Robin. This is a book that is full of references to Mr. Edward Bear, but a lot of the poems give some various descriptions of life of a very young child and where, when, how and why they do what they do. The illustrations are quite cute for you can see what Christopher Robin is and may be thinking. Also, Pooh Bear does make his self-known at various points. I have read these verses many, many times over the years and each time make me feel good about myself.

PoetryFeedback Requested
17

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Khan8 days ago

    Beautifully written ❤️

  • Murali14 days ago

    Congratulations on your story being a Top Story in May 2024!

  • Andrea Corwin 15 days ago

    Congratulations on TS! 🥳 Nice story! Our mother read us over and over and over (I honestly don't know how she could do it!) Mister Dog: The Dog Who Belonged to Himself about Crispin's Crispian. Check it out!!

  • angela hepworth21 days ago

    Aw they sound great!

  • Hey, congratulations for this amazing one!

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • JBaz22 days ago

    Pooh bear is a classic for a good reason Well said

  • Lamar Wiggins22 days ago

    Wow! It's amazing how a few words can take you back to childhood. Congrats on your TS, Mark!

  • I feel that this is the perfect collection for children!

  • You've sold me!💕😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.