Poets logo

The Two Becomes the New One (Part 1)

Sometimes we have our "everything" right in front of us.

By Harydo NeonPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

What i write now is an experience

So along the line it could get so tensed

What is perfection? Can a person be perfect?

I must share this event to get it out of my system

I am on an island, not green but with trees

And the beauty of it was the raging seas

I am compelled to look for something

I do not know what it is but i am still searching

While scattering the sand something shines not too far

A ruby so red like the blood in a healing scar

The wind blows and thus a lady appears

So beautiful like the midnight sky in France

We laugh and tell jokes about our different worlds

Mine, so deserted and hers, full of overwhelming joy

pause, do i really want to believe in love at first sight?

It's like imagining the small child that doesn't cry

Play, and so next thing i know we are cuddling so warmly

While we watched the beauty of the sun setting

At the stroke of midnight, something happens

I can't explain it, it just happened

The one true love, the supposedly "love at first" sight is gone

No trace, no explanation, nothing

It is just like she just into thin air, vanished

It ended just as it had begun, crushed

I walk towards the ocean to drown myself

The water moved away the closer i got

Am i that rejected that even nature disrupts?

I ran into the ocean, though it was an endless run

Till i had reached out to me, i was stunned

I barked at the figure, asked why she saved me

She said "you are very dear to me

You are my friend, the person that understands me

You console me when my heart is weary"

She kneels and hold my leg, i am still wondering who she was

Wait a second, what is going on

Her face looks so familiar, i can't place it

But i become stunned when she says "i love you"

inspirationallove poems

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Harydo NeonWritten by Harydo Neon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.