Poets logo

Road to Self Rediscovery

The road isn't easy but important.

By Harydo NeonPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

And so it is the second day

The cloud is still and I feel my spirit ascending

Burdens, worries, guilty, all just in the mind

The battle just got real, I wont lie

Its not easy but it is a neccessity.

Its not sweety but has its advantages

The road to rediscovery is full of pot-holes

The mind, my mind is full of the unknown

I am in search of answers, redemption.

A quest I have to venture alone

Not coming back till I have the answers.

Might not be the answer i had hoped for.

But at least I get to know why I was chosen

I have learnt a thing or two on my first day

The power of my will is not so strong

2 hours of meditation, no thoughts, no sights

No music, just classics and instrumentals

No chatting, no pictures, nothing of sort

Oh! My dreams have become more questioning

I am in no position to see what I see

Nor am in a state to hear what I hear

My sins, so great to move a mountain

And yet the journey still calls me

Curses!!, self-examination is important

Where do i stand?! Who am i?

Who was I? Who have i become?

Who do people say I am?

The truth, they say, sets you free

The heart blinds the truth

The head misinterprets the truth

But the truth craves to be discovered

It's still day One, 13 more to go

If i succeed I can do anything

How would I know if i succeed?

Well that's it, you don't know success

You feel success down to your gut.

Someone walked me to this door

But now I had to enter alone

My real self-manifests soon

All these while I might have been a clone

inspirational

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Harydo NeonWritten by Harydo Neon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.