Poets logo

The Sun's Moon

By: Aneisha Brackens

By NeishPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

I like the ring of my name,

but never stop calling me 'baby'.

Say 'no' if you're unsure,

but don't leave me wondering with a 'maybe'.

Gently hold my hand when my thoughts go too far,

still sing happily, off key to me while we're riding in the car.

Please keep letting me wear your favorite shirts,

Still instinctively kiss my forehead when I say anything hurts.

I know it won't always be sweet like honeydew,

but never let our love feel like Winter in June.

Never allow ill words to be spoken true,

but

If we part ways...

I'll be the sun's moon.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Neish

Hi! I’m Aneisha. I'm the author of the blog--We'll Talk About It! It releases every Tuesday. You can also find some short stories and poems I used to write, while you're waiting for the next blog post. <3

Instagram: @aneishabrackens

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.