Poets logo

The Search Ends.

Answers to life's pursuits.

By Jawahar GovindanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Search Ends.
Photo by Ben Sweet on Unsplash

The search

Why are these searches always

Without knowing

What for

Got what one searched for,

Still, searching more!

Searching is good

But why this struggle?

Then the struggle is not good.

The search is often

Should not become a struggle.

Search not outside

Search inside.

The outside is an endless one.

Inside is a unique one.

More the search outside

More is pain.

Because there is no gain,

Without pain

Why despite the pain

Continue the search outside.

When the search started inside

There is peace inside

There is happiness inside,

This search has the gain.

But this search has no pain.

Let us get to gain without pain.

The search inside is the end.

Yep! I begin and I end.

"I search for I"

The search ends in loving me!

I love myself!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jawahar Govindan

Namaste. I am a stressfree living and spiritual coach 50+ years old and am still young at heart. I have done Post grad diploma in yoga. Certified in Vedanta I live in South India. Donations are appreciated always while reading my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.