Poets logo

The Power of Unfulfilled Dreams: Seeds of Inspiration for a New Tomorrow

Seeds of Inspiration for a New Tomorrow

By astute lassPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The Power of Unfulfilled Dreams: Seeds of Inspiration for a New Tomorrow
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

All those dreams that were not fulfilled, 

Still linger in my mind, like memories stilled. 

They served as a hope, a base for new ones to grow, 

Even though they faded, they helped me to know.

Each dream was like a seed, planted deep in my heart, 

A spark of inspiration, a place for a new start. 

Some grew to fruition, while others withered away, 

But each one had a purpose, and taught me something each day.

Like a butterfly emerging, from its cocoon with grace, 

Each dream was a transformation, a chance to embrace. 

They led me down new paths, and opened up new doors, 

They gave me wings to fly, and helped me to soar.

But even though they failed, and left me feeling low, 

Each dream was a teacher, and helped me to grow. 

They taught me to be patient, to never give up hope, 

To keep believing in myself, even when I couldn't cope.

Like a rose that's been pruned, with a fresh start to grow, 

Each dream was a reminder, to never let go. 

For even though they didn't come true, they served a higher goal, 

To teach me how to dream again, and to never sell my soul.

So though some dreams were broken, and others left behind, 

I know they served a purpose, and helped me to find. 

A new purpose in life, a new way to see, 

That all dreams are important, and can set my spirit free.

So I'll keep dreaming big, and reaching for the sky, 

For even though some dreams may fade, others will surely fly. 

And though I may not know, what the future holds in store, 

I'll keep dreaming of new dreams, and grow even more.

If you like this poetry don't forget to read this masterpiece:

https://amzn.to/3yeaAtN

inspirational

About the Creator

astute lass

I use words to explore, inspire, and connect. Join me on a journey of beauty, literary insights, and personal experiences expressed uniquely and professionally.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    astute lassWritten by astute lass

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.