Poets logo

Silent Tears:

The Unspoken Pain of Inexpressible Feelings

By astute lassPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Silent Tears:
Photo by Mayank Dhanawade on Unsplash

The feeling I cannot discover, so deep within my soul, 

Is like a raging storm, that's out of my control. 

My anger turns to tears, as I struggle to explain, 

The words that I can't find, the hurt and the pain.

It's like a river flowing, that I cannot dam, 

The words they won't come out, though I try to cram. 

The emotions that I feel, they're too much to bear,

And so I cry and cry, till there's nothing left to share.

It's like a bird that's caged, with clipped wings it cannot fly, 

No matter how it tries, it cannot touch the sky. 

My anger turns to tears, and I'm left feeling small, 

A prisoner of my emotions, unable to stand tall.

The words they won't come out, no matter how I try, 

The feelings that I feel, they're too hard to describe. 

Like a shadow in the night, they follow me around, 

A weight upon my shoulders, that's always bringing me down.

But though I feel so lost, and though I cannot speak, 

I know that deep within me, there's a strength that's always been. 

A fire that burns within, a light that cannot die, 

That guides me through the darkness, and helps me to survive.

So though my anger turns to tears, and my words get stuck inside, 

I know that I'll keep trying, with all my strength and pride. 

For though the feeling is elusive, and the words won't come out right, 

I know that I'll find a way, to shine my inner light.

The feeling that I cannot discover, it's buried deep within, 

But I know that I'll keep searching, till I find it once again. 

For though it's hard to bear, and it makes me shed my tears, 

It's a part of who I am, and it's been with me for years.

If you love this poetry, don't forget to read this masterpiece:

https://amzn.to/3yeaAtN

Disclaimer: The original content was published on https://medium.com/@hamnak.qta/silent-tears-the-unspoken-pain-of-inexpressible-feelings-6174927d0815

heartbreaksad poetry

About the Creator

astute lass

I use words to explore, inspire, and connect. Join me on a journey of beauty, literary insights, and personal experiences expressed uniquely and professionally.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    astute lassWritten by astute lass

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.