Poets logo

The Pain of Unrequited Love

A Heartbroken Poem

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

In the darkness of the night,

My tears fall like raindrops.

For I am plagued by a love unrequited,

And my heart is torn apart.

I loved you with a passion,

That consumed my very soul.

But you never saw me as more than a friend,

And my love for you took its toll.

I watched you as you loved another,

And it broke me piece by piece.

For I knew that I could never be with you,

And my heart longed for release.

But still I held on to the hope,

That maybe someday you'd see.

The love that burned so fiercely within me,

And we could finally be.

But that day never came,

And my heart was left in tatters.

For the love I felt for you,

Was never meant to matter.

So now I must move on,

And let my heart heal in time.

For the pain of unrequited love,

Is a burden that's hard to climb.

But though my heart may ache,

And my tears may fall like rain.

I'll hold on to the memories of you,

And the love that brought such pain.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.