Poets logo

A Heartbreaking Love

When Love Is Not Enough

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
1

The sun sets on the horizon,

And I'm left with a heart full of pain,

For the one I love is gone,

And all that's left is the memory of their name.

My tears fall like raindrops,

As I think of the times we shared,

The laughter, the joy, the love,

Now replaced by a heart that's bare.

I gave my heart completely,

But it wasn't enough to make you stay,

Now I'm left with a shattered soul,

And the pain won't go away.

I wish I could turn back time,

To the days when love was all we knew,

But I know deep down inside,

That it's time to say goodbye to you.

So here I am, alone and broken,

Trying to pick up the pieces of my heart,

Hoping that one day, the pain will fade,

And I'll be able to make a brand new start.

But for now, I'll just keep crying,

For the love that I once knew,

For the one who took my heart with them,

Leaving me with nothing to hold onto.

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.