Poets logo

The Moon, Me and You

the moon talks to me

By Jacinta MudiePublished 11 days ago 1 min read

The Moon has a message for me

She says, "Love, my child, is waiting for you.

"Go now and find it, go now and see,

"What love you find."

"But Moon," I say, "what love do you mean?

"Surely there is no love for me,"

"My sweet child, do not think that, for there is love for everyone, just wait and see."

"Could it be true?"

"Yes, there is love for you,"

"But what should I do?"

"Go out and find it, I promise it's waiting,

"Don't stay here debating,

"Go now and find the one for you"

"Thank you Moon, I'll find the one for me, but will you guide me?"

"Of course, my love, follow my path and it will lead you where you need to go,"

So, I set out and followed the moon's light,

All throughout the night,

Until I reached the end

And found you standing in the moons bright

Efulgent light

I looked in your eyes and knew

They matched mine, for the moon sent you to me,

Just as she sent me to you.

nature poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsFree VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JMWritten by Jacinta Mudie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.