Poets logo

The Great Unknown

Life’s untaught lessons

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 months ago 1 min read
4
The Great Unknown
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Quite the life I’ve lead,

The streets that my feet have stepped,

The air that my lungs have inhaled,

The scents that my senses have smelled,

Alive as the day I was born,

Baby and mother torn,

World so big for a being so small,

Unknowing what would become of it, if anything at all,

The days are nearing and the hours are short,

Once there will be a day the Creator will bring me back home,

“Enough of this life!”, screams my soul,

“There’s is nothing for me here, no more”,

I know it’s not my call to make,

But this life is hard, and there’s not much more I can take,

Waiting for my spirit to wake,

And for those first steps forward into freedom I must pace,

For the Lord can only provide the path,

For you to pave your own future ahead and forget the past,

Thank Him every day for the breath of life,

For not all those are as fortunate as you and I.

Thank you Lord for being there every step of the way,

Although I cannot see you, I know You will stay.

Mental Health
4

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Wow, great work!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.