Poets logo

Trying to keep my head up

Hard times do get better

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 6 months ago 1 min read
3
Trying to keep my head up
Photo by Fa Barboza on Unsplash

Finding many ways to keep myself from crying,

Not knowing if I can continue to live life blindly.

Constantly thinking how hard it was to see you lie to my face,

Careless and unfazed.

Selfishly turning your back to the love I thought we shared,

Now having gone our separate ways… unpaired.

As time goes by, it becomes more apparent how unimportant I am to you,

Things I chose to ignore, are now my harsh truth.

There will be a day, with the help of some self respect,

That I will be able to find who I am, by looking at things from a different aspect.

I hope that you are happier than you were yesterday,

And that you are able to enjoy your days in a better place.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Sad I love it tho.🥰

  • Arslan6 months ago

    emotional

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.