Poets logo

The Glade

... a brand new pact was thusly made ...

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - September 2022
85
Artwork by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

We met in a glade you and I

As the moon stood high in the sky

Woods eclipsing us in every way

And nothing left but darkness surrounds

+

And in that dark and windy glade

A brand new pact was thusly made

With the exchanges that we bade

To draw me closer you did dade

+

Stepped into moonlight pure apparition

Slowly form changed to solid condition

No longer a clear ghostly rendition

You take a companion-like edition

+

You did not have to at all try seduce

For you were my lover I did deduce

To then kiss you I did not need excuse

To this end I did try to so conduce

+

With lingered steps I take into the glade

As all my harried vision seems to fade

With all my alarm ceasing to evade

Drawing close towards my nubile maid

+

Coming into middle moonlight's cascade

I can feel your face caught in heavy staid

For this moment there is nothing I trade

As our faces begin to closely wade

+

Our bodies and hands are so gently laid

As our fingers caressed and slowly played

You around my neck and I through your braid

Eyes locked with no chance that they ever strayed

+

I'm in my jacket, you in your brocade

Neither of us carry hint of afraid

This is the best moment for which we've prayed

Then our mouths begin a kissing crusade

+

Love for you eternally my dear maid

As affection is no longer delayed

Every touch exuberantly conveyed

Our tongues a never-ending serenade

+

The moment cut short and quickly unmade

As I feel the blood from that unknown blade

On my hands and across your waist arrayed

Your life fleeting fast with love's fate betrayed

+

I cry out in anguish at what's unmade

What magic caused this terrible invade

Of death into this amazing parade

In love carried into the dreamy glade

+

Gone forever is my dearest love,

artheartbreaklove poemssad poetry
85

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Zuck Schwartzer2 years ago

    Beautifully written, thanks for sharing🌹🌹🌹

  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    I enjoyed reading this piece, well done! I subscribed to you! I am just starting out and would very much like if you have time to read some of my work and if you like it please subscribe! I look forward to reading more of your work!

  • Caprillione2 years ago

    Beautiful

  • Kendall Defoe 2 years ago

    You left your last line open after that comma... A nice touch. And 'dade'?

  • Janet J. Smith2 years ago

    beautiful!

  • Wonderful imagery, lovely work.

  • very very good keep up the dope work!

  • Lahori Lady2 years ago

    Lovely

  • Amystic2 years ago

    I love it , very beautiful writing.

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.