Poets logo

The Forest

It beckon me...

By Shaun WardPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
The Forest
Photo by kazuend on Unsplash

The forest whispers to me, secrets in the breeze,

Its ancient trees are a sanctuary of peace.

A tranquil refuge from the world's cruel strife,

A place to reconnect with the pure pulse of life.

The golden leaves rustle softly, in the summer sun,

An orchestra of sounds, the music’s only just begun,

A canopy of lush green swaying in a gentle stoll,

Probably a soothing balm for my fraying soul.

The sunbeams filter through the verdant leaves,

A dappled glow that sparkles and weaves.

A shaft of light I see, of prism's dazzling hue,

A reminder to me of nature’s magic ever new.

The forest beckons me, it’s a call to the wild,

A chance to run free like nature’s own child.

Its secrets will be revealed and mysteries to be explored,

A journey into its heart, it warm welcoming abode.

nature poetry

About the Creator

Shaun Ward

Writer, Author. I've recently completed a script for the Hindi Feature film. My first published book of Poems is titled "A Window to My Thoughts".

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shaun WardWritten by Shaun Ward

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.