Poets logo

The first time I saw her

Something in her glowed

By Gerald HolmesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
45
Transfixed by her beauty

The first time I saw her

Something in her glowed

I watched her as she ran

Her golden hair flowed

*

The first time I saw her

Was like a sign from above

My heart missed a beat

Wanting to be loved

*

I loved the way she moved

Full of natural grace

While using all her strength

Pure joy on her face

*

Something about her

Touched me deep inside

Something in her eyes

Made me feel alive

*

Transfixed by her beauty

She was all that I could see

And as the running slowed

Her eyes locked on me

*

She wasn’t there alone

And ran like she could fly

But when the running stopped

She looked into my eyes

*

I reached out to touch her

And moved her golden bang

And In her beautiful eyes

I could see her heart sang

*

Her eyes said

Please choose me

Over the other ones

I will be your

Golden girl

You will be

My one

*

The first day

I saw her

It lifted

My heart’s fog

As I became

Her Human

And she became

My Dog

love poems
45

About the Creator

Gerald Holmes

Born on the east coast of Canada. Travelled the world for my job and discovered that kindness is the most attractive feature in any human.

R.I.P. Tom Brad. Please click here to be moved by his stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Hi Gerald - I can so relate to your stories.**I've subscribed to you to see what you have in store for us next. And, although I'm not a Poet and I know it. This story has so much heart woven into it; lovely how you just speak to your readers. I'm just an old story teller; nothing more. I've written a piece on behalf of - Pet Haven Minnesota - Titled: 'Rescue' that has brought so much attention to their dedicated cause; that is a nice feeling. - Vocal Author Community - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Incredibly sweet poem!

  • Awww this was so sweet!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.