Poets logo

The End

a poem

By Juniper DaisyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The End
Photo by Reneé Thompson on Unsplash

I don't need you

I don't need your hand in mine

Nor do I need your weight on top of me

Or your hands tugging at my clothes

I don't need sex from you

I don't need your lips on mine

Nor do I need the weight of your stress on me

Or your irresponsible ways getting to my head

You need to grow up

You need to stop depending on me for happiness

You need to get a job

You need to fill your own gas tank

-- Just so you know your priorities

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Juniper Daisy

Free Spirit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.