Poets logo

Fading

a poem

By Juniper DaisyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Fading
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

I hate this feeling

That you're fading

Not only away from me

But from my mind

I'm starting to forget

What your touch feels like

What your lips feel like on mine

The way you looked at me

Did you smile instantly?

What were you thinking?

I have to dig deep

Then I remember

How dorky you are

When you sang Tina Turner and didn't think anyone was around

How comforting you are

When you let me rest my head on your shoulder and smoke cigarettes together

How similar you are

When you read to me and almsot fell asleep

How carefully trusting you are

When you took me to the bar in Savannah and told me the secrets of your past

How slow you are

When your hands were on my sides and you would slowly kiss me

How modest you are

When you said I deserve better and I shouldn't know a guy like you

How adventurous you are

When we talked about sailing around Italy

But what I remember the most

Is your beautiful blue eyes

And what I saw when I looked at your for the first and the last time

love poems
1

About the Creator

Juniper Daisy

Free Spirit

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.