Poets logo

The Echoes of Grandeur and Love

The poem culminates in a moment of intense ecstasy and the essence of love.

By MahalakshmiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
This is not an end..

This poem is about the desires and love of a girl for her dream lover. It includes a collection of vivid and poetic descriptions of various elements, including a castle, gestures, architecture, a creature, a moment of ecstasy, and more. The language is rich and evocative, creating a sense of grandeur and beauty throughout. The poem touches on themes of love, unity, and endurance, suggesting that these ideas are all interconnected and essential to the human experience. Overall, the poem is a celebration of life's many wonders and the power of language to capture and express them. Let's get into the poetic world.

MY LOVE

My dear Dream Lover,

What shall I say to my nights, it seems,

That long for you with all their might,

And yearn to hold you close at night.

What can I show my eyes so true,

That long to see and gaze at you,

And fill my soul with sweet delight,

In every dream, I have at night.

My lips long to speak words so sweet,

To hear your voice, my heart to beat,

And feel your love in every way,

In every dream, night or day.

I saw a dream yesterday,

I witnessed scenes so gay,

Of our love's sweet expression,

In a world of our possession.

MY DREAM

A castle,

And two poems,

As several gestures at times,

An architecture spanning four eras,

At betwixt four limbs,

A grandeur doth unfold,

A sight of grace and beauty to behold,

A creature moves with elegance and power,

A motion, art, and nature doth devour.

A moment of intense ecstasy,

A sweet aroma amidst the breeze,

A narrow bridge that endured the test of time,

A turbulent fire plumes, closing the doors, and creating the foundations of unity,

And that is the essence of love,

And also this is not the end,

As I repeat, this is not an end.

MY DESIRES

My desires for you, they may be grand,

But never bigger than those of your stand,

Even if time passes by with ease,

My love for you only continues to increase.

And so, my love, hear my cries,

For in my dreams, my love never dies,

And until the day we are together,

I'll dream of you, my love, forever.

MY HOPE

In a corner, I wait with love's torch,

Hoping to see your light approach,

Though I do know not what will change,

I hold on to hope, and it feels strange.

But still, I wait with a heart so true,

For the time when I'll be with you,

And in your loving embrace,

Find solace, comfort, and sweet grace.

Oh, my love, with each passing day,

I pray that you'll come my way,

And that the light of our love will shine,

With you as mine, forever divine.

With love,

yours me.

Thanks for reading. To read more of my views. Click here👇

https://vocal.media/authors/mahalakshmi-a69l0i08

artlove poemshow to
2

About the Creator

Mahalakshmi

I am the protagonist of the tale, and I want to organize and give form to the ideas that pop into my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.