Poets logo

The Drive

What makes me do

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4

I can never create enough

To satisfy this inner fire

I can only hope to just

Find another to inspire

Sharing the joy of creating

My one and only desire

We all walk so downtrodden

Heads hung low and beaten

Forgotten how to truly live

Life’s moments left uneaten

No time to stop and appreciate

Surging towards only reason.

So shine your lights and wonder

What might lurk in lost memory

Find yourself and find your heart

And spin out your own story

Forget the daily life of drudge

Take some moments to be free.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Christopher O'Sullivan (Author)about a month ago

    Thank you so much! I think all of us as artists need to inspire each other!

  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    What a beautiful skyline in your pic. Now, I could not have said THIS better myself. I am guilty right now of concentrating on the drudgery a bit. I shall take your wise advice and lift this head up. Great poetry.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.