Poets logo

Away

Finding the freedom to be

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4

I am at home on the road

Moving from place to place

Never setting any roots

Always setting my own pace

Stability not meant for me

Always changing and learning

Moving to my own drumbeat

My desire always yearning

But exploration never waits

And adventure always calls

Demanding every free moment

Go to its rises and falls

What I give up might seem a loss

But I deem it worth the price

The comfort of a cozy home

Traded for variety and spice

Always seeking something more

Never finding satisfaction

Always chasing some new life

And never gaining traction.

The world always showing me

Some tiny hidden treasure

Is worth much more to me

Than one place can ever measure.

For Fun
4

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oooo, this was very exciting and adventurous! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.