Poets logo

One Day

We’re all human

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4

One day I won’t lose my temper

Another friendship I dismember

Tearing down the trust that built

Leaving fondness fast to wilt.

One day I will hold the words

That dart like newly sharpened swords

Keep them safely in the sheaths

Away from love’s decorative wreaths.

One day I’ll learn to forget my ego

And let perceived slights against me go

To throw away that foolish pride

And in me let placidity reside

One day things won’t seem quite so hard

I can finally let down that guard

Show myself as most trusted friend

And that day will come at the end.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.