Poets logo

The Dinosaur Dance

A Midsummer's Night Dream

By Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Dinosaur Dance
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

In my dream, I found myself in a land

Where the trees danced and the flowers sang

The birds flew in circles overhead

And the bees hummed a lively tune, instead

I saw a river that flowed uphill

And a snake that wore a top hat and a frill

I watched as a group of dolphins played

On a trampoline, flips and turns they made

But the strangest thing I saw that night

Was a group of dinosaurs, all dressed in white

They twirled and danced with grace and ease

As if it were the most natural thing, with such finesse

I stood there in awe, wondering how

These ancient beasts could move with such aplomb

And as I watched, I felt a tap on my shoulder

It was a dream, I realized, and I woke up older

But the memory of that dream, it lingers still

And the dinosaurs' dance, it lingers too

I'm left to wonder, was it all a dream

Or was it something more, something unseen?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)

Writer, psychologist and university professor researching media psych, generational studies, human and animal rights, and industrial/organizational psychology

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.