Poets logo

Taco Wisdom

Tales in the Night

By Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Taco Wisdom
Photo by Fernando Andrade on Unsplash

In my dream, I found myself in a place

Where everything was upside down and out of place

The sky was orange, the grass was blue

And the moon shone bright in the midday hue

I saw a group of elephants flying through the air

Their trunks waving in the breeze without a care

They passed by a house that stood on just one wall

And a cat that walked on water, not at all

But the strangest thing I saw that night

Was a giant taco, glowing bright with light

It spoke to me in a voice so sweet

And offered me a seat to rest my weary feet

I sat and listened as it told me tales

Of far-off lands and magical whales

And as I sat there, feeling oh so grand

I realized I was dreaming, and I woke up with a start

But the memory of that dream, it lingers still

And the taco's words, they haunt me still

I'm left to wonder, was it all a dream

Or was it something more, something beyond the seams?

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)

Writer, psychologist and university professor researching media psych, generational studies, human and animal rights, and industrial/organizational psychology

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    Dr. D ~ I'm so glad that you liked 'Twins' but, I have to admit, issues that I've mentioned in several of my pieces I've derived from your extremely informative narratives; please stand in line for royalties. So sorry I've noodged you with questions, that's why I disengaged; I know I had overstepped. Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)Written by Donna L. Roberts, PhD (Psych Pstuff)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.