Poets logo

The decadence of comfort

Memories of comfort that melt into my skin

By Steph LmPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Mon chaton Rumi (my kitty Rumi)

I could happily pass my life filling blank pages with scribings of all the little tender moments in a day.

Pass time pondering how an apple finds new texture when topped with cinnamon sugar,

how the smell of a lovingly cooked broth fills every corner of a home,

and how quickly rain drops find one another when racing down my glass windows.

Mon chaton purrs to the scratching of my pen,

and dips his paws into my glass cup.

He pushes his nose into my palm,

demanding I hold his attention with affection.

The world melts from my perception,

and all I see,

all I feel

is the tickle of whiskers de mon chaton

If I was made for something, it would be this;

getting lost drifting between moments of comfort,

savouring the decadence of life’s pleasures.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steph Lm

I write short stories and poems about my family, crime, society and love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.