Poets logo

The Day I Tried to Live

A dinosaur poem.

By Nagoh Creative (Greg)Published 24 days ago Updated 24 days ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Nagoh Creative (Author)

wandering high, wandering low

the desert landscape is all I know

across the sky I see a flash

what is this scene, where will it smash?

into the panic my heart steps in

is this the end or where life begins?

Uncertainty is all I know

This life I live as friend and foe.

the day I tried to live

is now my one last day

as this star falls from the sky

I roar my mammoth mournful cry

I was a predator, a metaphor

a scary sight beyond Ecuador

a dinosaur with a monster roar

but now I’m dust along the seashore floor

This was a really fun prompt challenge. It really allowed me to be creative in a way to blend with my photography. This picture I used is of a comet I was able to image called Comet Neowise.

For Fun
2

About the Creator

Nagoh Creative (Greg)

Writer, Poet, Astronomer, Photographer & Encourager. I am on a road of life recovery and sharing my journey with words and art. Most importantly, I am a forgiven Child of God, Husband, Father, & friend. All work is my own, & God's Glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.