Poets logo

The Day Everything Changed

The Last Lunar Event

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 13 days ago 1 min read
11
The Day Everything Changed
Photo by Mieke Campbell on Unsplash

Engulfed in darkness

Complete eclipsing of the sun

Lunar event of the year

I wasn’t ready for the chaos that followed

People acted on their animal instincts

Screams and cries for help filled the air

Earth would never be the same

ElegyAcrostic
11

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 days ago

    Ooh like a Purge? 🤯

  • Oooo, the eclipse became an apocalypse hahahhahaha. This sounds like a prologue to a dystopian story. So freaking cool! Like I can see this being made into a movie! Brilliant work D!

  • Kendall Defoe 12 days ago

    Good to have you back on it!

  • Grz Colm13 days ago

    👋 HKB - it’s me, long time no comment. 😬 Maybe a good, new beginning after the chaos..maybe not. Loved your dystopian vibes in your acrostic. 😊👏

  • Mark Gagnon13 days ago

    And then???? Donna, you left me hanging. Guess I'll never get poetry. I do like your new picture though, meant to tell you earlier.

  • ema13 days ago

    Really surprising! I love it!

  • Cathy holmes13 days ago

    Oh wow. This feels like a nightmare. Well done!

  • Paul Stewart13 days ago

    Oooooooooooh. Very well done, Ms Foxxy HKB! Loved it!

  • Heather Hubler13 days ago

    Well damn, I'm going back to bed then. Hahaha! This felt so final and brutal and chaotic. Great entry!

  • Alexander McEvoy13 days ago

    Oh! Lunar eclipse super werewolf mood! Love the darkness of this one, humans turning into beasts (I hope wearing human skin as a disguise) tearing the world apart. Love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.