Poets logo

The Darkness in me and What I see.

Mental Health and My Feelings don't Control Me.

By Jewel MedinaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Darkness in me and What I see.
Photo by Breno Machado on Unsplash

Flying over the seas and the pretty hills.

Though with a smile that is how my happiness feels.

But on days with no light, no flight, and no support in sight.

The days will get colder and depression creeps in again causing a fright.

My whole world crumbles as it tells me so humble I won't win this fight.

Though I do try with all my might.

I am successful sometimes I still live and I am always battling life.

With that, the next days comes along with new light.

Then my mind is awake ready and happy to take flight.

Though even if the darkness in me comes again through the night.

I will always be ready to take charge and be strong as I hold on tight.

I am me and no matter how my darkness feels even to anyone I will stand tall and try at least to shine bright.

I will show everyone that I still can no matter the height.

As I remember who I want to be meaning someone takes a taste of happiness for that I will take a bigger bite.

My mental health and feelings don't control me though helping others is the reason why I write.

So that everyone knows that they are not alone in the dark and that one day everything will be alright.

heartbreaksurreal poetryinspirationalhow to
Like

About the Creator

Jewel Medina

I believe that writing has always flowed through as a kid and I loved it ever since.

But one piece of advice never give up on whatever your dreams are because whatever it is I just know you are special enough to tell yourself you got this!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.