Poets logo

Love Prevails

Believe you can be loved to believe you deserve it.

By Jewel MedinaPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

My heart beats so fast.

Also so at last.

As I see you and I am with you at your favorite place I told myself.

Is this a dream will I awake from such a crush and hopefully such love.

As I stare at you yet trying to be a little discreet and stuff.

You come my way and you are so confidently tough.

I smiled and enjoyed your company upfront.

Telling myself where this goes I will make the best of it as I looked his way and blushed.

I looked away in a hurry yet you put your hand in mine.

Making me feel just fine.

Every date we went on slowly drove me crazy for your love.

No matter what it looked like to me and it was enough.

You stood up for me on that day that I can not forget.

You told me you loved me with no regrets.

I remember coming home and you passionately kiss me good night.

My heart really beat out of my chest as you kept holding me tight.

I was praying you would not hear it.

So I would not feel embarrassed.

Each passing day even though I still had some doubts because it felt like a dream.

We had some disagreements but I told myself, in the end, this love is what it seemed to be.

Time stops when I am with you and never changes over time.

It all is calm and peaceful and in line.

We kept holding hands.

Kept going on dates and smiling at each other in the end.

Every time I am with you I am afraid this won't last.

Yet truly over time, I have tried to see you as my other half.

I am stuck but you pull me out so brave.

Now I am never to be afraid.

Even though sometimes we experience angry waves.

No relationship is perfect and some might say it is fate.

Time has brought your heart to me and if I may.

Thankful I am happy even though I am young just to say.

Since we met face to face.

Love prevails each and every day.

Being young should not matter so hey.

No matter how you look at it you give me that look and my doubt fades.

We found each other and our relationship lights the way.

When we first met physically my heart was like in its place.

I will love you and continue to do so your mine and I am yours.

I may not be your first anything but hopefully, I will be your last and more.

The good and the bad, we have been through our love continues to sail.

Always being together through any situation our teamwork never fails.

Thank you, hun Over these times you gave me that belief that Love Prevails.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jewel Medina

I believe that writing has always flowed through as a kid and I loved it ever since.

But one piece of advice never give up on whatever your dreams are because whatever it is I just know you are special enough to tell yourself you got this!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.