Poets logo

The Courage to Dream

A Sonnet on Failure and Triumph

By Ekagrata KalraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

If I knew that I could not fail,

I'd take the risks that once seemed so bold.

And try the things that I'd set aside,

That once seemed too impossible to hold.

I'd spread my wings, and reach for the sky,

And follow my dreams, wherever they may lead.

With no more fears, and no more goodbyes,

I'd take that step, and plant my feet with speed.

I'd chase the sun, and catch the stars,

And bask in the glory of my achievements.

I'd find my voice, and show my scars,

And tell the world, of my adventures.

And if I fell, I'd rise once more,

For failure's just a lesson in disguise.

And so I'd keep on, with an open door,

And revel in my newfound sense of life.

how toinspirationalexcerptsart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.