Poets logo

The Lies You Told

Broken Promises

By Ekagrata KalraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The lies you told, so smooth and sly,

A web of deceit, spun oh so fine.

A mask of truth, with a subtle lie,

A way to hide, what's truly mine.

You whispered sweet nothings in my ear,

And I believed, with all my heart.

But now I see, the truth is clear,

Your words were nothing, but a work of art.

The tales you spun, were so convincing,

With every lie, I fell more deep.

And now I stand, so unrelenting,

A victim of, your deceitful scheme.

But in this moment, I am strong,

With eyes wide open, and a heart so pure.

For I will rise above it all,

And walk away, from your lies, for sure.

For all the hurt, and all the pain,

Will fade away, into the past.

And I will find, a brighter day,

Where truth and love, will forever last.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.