Poets logo

The Chronicles of Red

She was the epitome of the colour Red

By Dharrsheena Raja SegarranPublished 2 years ago β€’ Updated 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
Image Courtesy of Pixabay

Let me spill the tea πŸ«–

On a girl named Ruby πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ¦°

She painted her life Red ❣️

Through everything, she did daily πŸ§£πŸ‘ πŸ’„

🍁

She was a delicate Rose 🌹

When they were in Love ❀️

In the end, she wilted πŸ₯€

By him, never watered ❌️

🍁

Volcanic Lava erupted about πŸŒ‹

That matched her explosive Anger 😑

When she found out 🚩

He had been cheating on her 🚘

🍁

Her petals caught on Fire πŸ”₯

Revenge her burning desire ❀️‍πŸ”₯

Phlebotomy her career πŸ’‰

The syringe wouldn't backfire πŸ’―

🍁

She became the Devil from Hell πŸ‘Ή

She bathed in his Blood 🩸

After she injected cyanide πŸ’‰

Dismembered him before he died 🚫

__________________________________________
Thank you so much for reading this! πŸ₯° If you liked my writing, please leave a comment, click the heart and subscribe for free!

You might enjoy this as well:






surreal poetry

About the Creator

Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

My mental health decline brought about a lot of darkness and I embraced it. It now flows out mostly as Dark Stories and Poetry.

❀️ Erythrophile ❀️
✨️Glitteringly Savage✨️
πŸ–€ Elegantly Disturbed Mind πŸ–€

Instagram 🀍 Facebook 🀍 Threads

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (19)

  • π‘πŒ π’π­π¨πœπ€π­π¨π§4 months ago

    Ruby scares me a bit! A woman scorned is frightful. But not so sure she should have bathed in that cyanide-tainted blood!

  • you could have become friends with edgar allen... makes me think twice when i give blood!

  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    Wow!! Just wow!β€οΈπŸŽˆπŸŒΉπŸ˜²πŸ¦πŸ’ƒπŸŽ€πŸ§§πŸŽŸοΈπŸ§£πŸͺ­πŸ‘ πŸ‘’β›‘οΈπŸŽ―πŸ₯ŠRed!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    I love the use of emoji's and how dark/ twisted this feels! Great work D!

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    Shocking, this! I love it, Dharr, a startling, burning piece of revenge. The violence is top notch here, your rhyme even more so. I love: "Her petals caught on Fire πŸ”₯ Revenge her burning desire ❀️‍πŸ”₯ Phlebotomy her career πŸ’‰ The syringe wouldn't backfire πŸ’―" but rhyming "cyanide" with "before he died" = genius. (also, ouch!)

  • Poppy 10 months ago

    Ooo I love the extreme juxtaposition in this and the emojis really add to it, they're perfect! And I love you the dark twist at the end that you're infamous for too.

  • This was incredible! Thank you for sharing it with me ❀️

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Ah the revenge of a seemingly delicate rose. Beautiful and brutal.

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    This woman got to do some of the things I have always thought about doing! With your grasp of the macabre, you could easily create a series better than Twilight Zone and Tales From the Crypt!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Well this was certainly dark and twisty Dharrsheena! I like the way she handled her heartbreak! Great work! ❀️

  • Mackenzie Davisabout a year ago

    Damnnnn I feel the anger! Such an explosive piece! The emojis were a good peripheral representation of each line that I didn’t think I’d like but did! πŸ˜†

  • Pauline Fountainabout a year ago

    Wow Dharrsheena! What would I do without my morning dose of your poetry. Not a good day ahead for me so thank you!! β€˜Her petals caught on Fire πŸ”₯ Revenge her burning desire ❀️‍πŸ”₯ Phlebotomy her career πŸ’‰ The syringe wouldn't backfire πŸ’―β€™ Perfect! Volcanic Lava erupted about πŸŒ‹ β€˜That matched her explosive Anger πŸ˜‘β€™ Reminds me when I’m Bipolar Raging when I’m unwell. Lookout anyone in my path. Thank goodness I’m in hospital by then!! I loved this!!! My insights are glitching again. So I did heart. Before I get up and make breakfast I think I’ll need to quieten my own mind. Not because of your magnificent piece. Just the stressful day I have ahead. I go back regularly and Re read anothers of mine at this time β€˜Hedges; Mind talk. Have you read it. I have made a video at the end … https://vocal.media/poets/hedges Or I read about when I first broke free No Ross: just myself. https://vocal.media/poets/no-ross-just-myself Thank you again for making my morning!!! Pauline 🌸

  • L.C. SchΓ€ferabout a year ago

    Seems fair 😁

  • Ted Hauser2 years ago

    talented.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fantastic!!! The descriptive imagery is wow!!!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    You have such a lovely way with words no matter the subject matter or the length of the piece. This was fabulous!!

  • Denise Larkin2 years ago

    Beautifully written with a story-like feeling to it. Very vivid visually.

  • Russell Ormsby 2 years ago

    I agree with Kiki. It's a pleasure to meet. someone who's not only sweet but very neat.πŸ™‚You expressed in but a few short words a whole story. As the saying goes, "an unintelligent person will use complex words to describe a simple situation. An intelligent person will use simple words to describe a complex situation." Well done my friend and all the best for the future.πŸ‘

  • Kiki Le Tigre2 years ago

    Neat!

Dharrsheena Raja SegarranWritten by Dharrsheena Raja Segarran

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.