Poets logo

The Butcher's Wife

Dishes

By Sara FrederickPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
https://lovepik.com/images/png-baking-stove.html

There once was a woman with wishes,

That somebody else did the dishes.

She cooked and she cleaned,

No one noticed it seemed,

Until threatened to sleep with the fishes.

There once was a butcher named Sam Rock,

Who preferred not to swim in the deep loch.

“I’ll cook and I’ll clean,

Just don’t be so mean,

Please loosen your grip on my ham hock.”

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sara Frederick

I often write about broken or damaged beings. But I love, love. I believe everyone, person or creature, deserves love and acceptance. Thank you for reading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    This is so cute! Loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.