Poets logo

The Bus Stop

Forever Waiting...

By Haggar BenPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
8
The Bus Stop
Photo by Jeffrey Zhang on Unsplash

This is my daily rite.

Will this bus ever show?

My toes are nearing frostbite.

❄❄❄

It is nowhere in sight.

Is this a banned borough?

This is my daily rite.

❄❄❄

I loathe this winter blight.

Standing knee deep in snow.

My toes are nearing frostbite.

❄❄❄

I‘ll be here until night.

Why is the bus so slow?

This is my daily rite.

❄❄❄

Blinded by the floodlight,

I should buy my own auto.

My toes are nearing frostbite.

❄❄❄

Might as well start a campsite.

The bus is a no show.

This is my daily rite.

My toes are nearing frostbite.

***

This poem is a special dedication to Canadian winters and bus services.

May we all board safely and in a timely manner this winter season.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrynature poetryhumorfact or fictionexcerptsart
8

About the Creator

Haggar Ben

I love to dream and let my mind drift off into new worlds and characters.

With the use of this platform, I plan to practice the gift and artform of storytelling.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Glenn4 months ago

    Funny villanelle!

  • zach esta5 months ago

    Very clever poem!

  • Kelly John 5 months ago

    Awesome villanelle! Very relatable story! Campsite twist was funny!

  • K. Kocheryan5 months ago

    Lovely poem. Nice job :)

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    This is so good! Well done!

  • Joe Patterson5 months ago

    Great entry.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.