Poets logo

The Always Tower Life

A tower a day keeps the ego away....

By Emily N. DeFallaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
End of the world? Or this is going to be a kick ass story to tell my grandkids someday.

…And down the tower crashes

The butterflies take flight

The moon shines light on the shadows,

that dance in foggy light.

I'm standing all the way up top.

Like a diver poised and practiced.

It might be the misty moonlight

You might have something in your eye.

But your pretty sure that you can see,

A grin on my face a mile wide.

I'm waiting for the final moment,

The timing pulses in my blood.

I've made this leap a time or 10

I'm so good at it it's fun.

I hold out my hands to take theirs,

They are still getting used to the jump.

It's all good my babies,

have trust and not fear

Your going to love how it ends up.

Get excited for the adventure,

It's all about to change.

Never a dull moment,

When Spirit calls you by name.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Emily N. DeFalla

Weaving dreams into reality, magic spun into the mundane. Staying grounded firmly in fantasy, adventure hidden in boring and plain. I've been there, I've felt that. The insane crippling agony of this world. The amazing breath taking joy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.