Poets logo

Losing control

πŸ–€

By Anna Published 11 days ago β€’ 1 min read
15
Photo: google.com

In the silence

where screams are made

I stand

With knife in my hand...

In the next moment

I stab...

And it's weird,

because I don't feel any joy

It's not satisfying

I cannot enjoy

What I'm doing

My thoughts slowly

overcome my whole body

I can't control them anymore

I don't even want to

Honestly...

I surrender

Let my inner devil win

I'm waiting for the sin

With an evil smile on my face

I lost the battle

Against the sinner

Inside me.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Subscribe if you're interested in my work! Any support is appreciated! :)

You may like these too:

Mental HealthinspirationalCONTENT WARNING
15

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes7 days ago

    This is intense. Really, really well done.

  • Disturbingly powerful

  • Giulia Viti9 days ago

    So cool!!

  • So poignant and emotional. Hope you're okay πŸ₯Ί Sending you lots of love and hugs ❀️

  • Kelsey Clarey11 days ago

    I love the intensity of this one!

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    Yikes, the inner sinner is winning? Nah, good triumphs. 😘🫢🏻

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Bold and powerful!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Patrick M. Ohana11 days ago

    Even so-called saints began as sinners : )

  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    Super powerful piece! Loved this.

  • Wow you have immersed into the inner feelings! I am happy to comment on this poem as the first.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.